I decided to start off the New Year exactly like I did last year. Doing nothing. However, after a week of realising that this was actually boring I am going to make 2010 a year of giving. The first thing I decided to give was this blog in an effort to beat being slovenly.

I was stuck on deciding on what I should post about when I came across this article on the Lady of last year, Mrs Cheryl Cole.

So here is a list of her supposed beauty essentials;

2009’s leading lady

Yves Saint Laurent- Shiny Lip Plumper (in 4)

L’Oreal Paris- Telescopic Mascara

Boss Orange Fragrance for Women

L’Oreal Paris Elvive- Full restore 5 replenishing mask

Yves Saint Laurent- Touche Eclat Radiant Touch highlighting pen

(As the new face of L’Oreal, i’m not too sure how unbiased some of the products mentioned are, but if anyone has used them please let us know! I will try and purchase the hair mask in the next couple of weeks and let you know how its going!)

