I just bought the latest edition of Elle and they have given a sneak peek of the designers and trends they think are the ones to watch in 2010. They have looked at designers from all the great worldly collections and broken it down beautifully for us. Here are the main trends I think we need to keep an eye on:

New York

1. Alexander Wang (again)- has contributed some edgier designs this season! a lot of knee-high socks and large sweats (my fave!)

American  sportswear swagger

Ralph Lauren- Pretty but damaged! I am loving this seasons new denim shape, it’s great for girls with a bit more hips.

girly guy chic

3. Phillip Lim- (My one to watch) I am a real fan of his ‘not a trend follower’ approach. His clothes are structured to fit you well and can range from girly goddess to city chic. He also used a lot of nudes this season with flashes of bright reds and oranges.

New York's:One to watch

I will update you on London Fashion Cred as soon as I can, there are some hit favorites I already love from, Pilotto, Erdem and Holly Fulton.

